International College of Angiology

Member, Council for International Organizations of Medical Sciences (CIOMS)

Contact Us 

Executive Office: 

 International College of Angiology  

161 Morin Drive 

Jay, Vermont 05859-9283 USA 

 Tel: +802.988.4065 

Fax: +802.988.4066


   Copyright 2015 © International College of Angiology, Inc. All rights reserved.

Chairman, Board of Directors

Randall W. Franz, MD, RVT, RPVI

Chief, Vascular & Endovascular Surgery

Methodist University Hospital            
Memphis, Tennessee   
Professor of Surgery, Ohio University 
Associate Professor of Surgery, Ohio State University
6590 Corinne Oak Cove
Memphis, TN 38119



Vice Chairman

John A. Elefteriades, MD, PhD(Hons)

Professor of Surgery

Director, Aortic Institute at Yale-New Haven

Yale University School of Medicine

789 Howard Avenue

New Haven, CT 06520 USA

Tel. +203.785.2705   Fax: +203.785.3552



Josef Veselka, MD, PhD
Professor of Internal Medicine (Cardiology)
Chief, Department of Cardiology
2nd School of Medicine, Charles University
University Hospital Motol
V. Uvalu 84
150 06 Prague 5, Czech Republic


Iwan Dakota, MD, PhD
Head, Peripheral Vascular Intervention
Vascular Division, Department of Cardiology & Vascular Medicine
University of Indonesia, School of Medicine
Director of General Affairs and Human Capital
National Cardiovascular Center, Harapan Kita Hospital
Jl. S. Parman Kav. 87
Jakarta 11420, Indonesia

Secretary General

Semih I. Barlas, MD

Professor, Cardiovascular Surgery

KOC School of Medicine, KOC University and

Vein Clinic, American Hospital

Istanbul, Turkey



Wei Zhou, MD

Professor and Chief, Vascular Surgery

Department of Surgery

University of Arizona

1501 N. Campbell Ave.

Tucson, AZ 85724-5066


Board of Directors

Pertti T. Aarnio, MD, PhD

Professor of Surgery

Dosentintie 11-13 B

02700 Kauniainen, Finland


Elie D. Aboulafia, MD

Professor of Clinical Surgery

27501 W. 14 Mile Road

Farmington Hills, MI 48334 USA


Lucy J. Chang, MD

3 Turtle Cove Lane

Kings Point, NY 11024


John D. Corson, MB, ChB

Professor of Surgery

11035 Greenview NE

Albuquerque, NM 87111-7411 USA


Ernesto P. Molmenti, MD, PhD, MBA
Vice Chairman, Department of Surgery
Director, Adult & Pediatric Kidney Transplantation
Professor of Surgery, Medicine and Pediatrics
Donald and Barbara Zucker School of Medicine at Hofstra/Northwell
Transplant Center
400 Community Drive
Manhasset, NY 11030 USA
Tel. +516.562.0581   Cell: +516.528.2767

Takao Ohki, MD, PhD

Chairman, Department of Surgery
Professor and Chief

Department of Vascular Surgery

Jikei University School of Medicine

3-25-8 Nishi-shinbashi, Minato-ku

Tokyo 105-8461, Japan

Email: or

Sibu P. Saha, MD, MBA

Professor of Surgery

University of Kentucky

740 S. Limestone, KY Clinic A301

Lexington, KY 40536-0001 USA


Rajinder P. Sharma, MD
Associate Professor of Radiology
Wayne State University School of Medicine
Former Senior Staff, Interventional Radiology
Henry Ford Hospital, Detroit, Michigan
3291 Shadydale Lane
West Bloomfield, MI 48323 USA
Tel. +248.410.4992

Honorary Chairman 

Kailash Prasad, BSc (Distinction) MBBS (Hons), MD, PhD, DSc

Professor Emeritus  
Department of Physiology
College of Medicine, University of Saskatchewan
107 Wiggins Road
Saskatoon, Saskatchewan S7N 0W0, Canada
Tel. +306.966.6539  Fax: +306.966.6532

​​​​​Officers of the Scientific Council

Josef Veselka, MD, PhD President

Iwan Dakota, MD, PhD, President-Elect

Semih I. Barlas, MD, Secretary General

Wei Zhou, MD, Treasurer

Denise M. Rossignol, BS, Executive Director

Vice Presidents

Andreia P. Andreev, MD, PhD

55A Neofit Rilski St.

1000 Sofia, Bulgaria


Noboyoshi Azuma, MD, PhD

Professor and Chairman, Department of Vascular Surgery

Asahikawa Medical University

2-1 Midorigaoka-hiagashi

Asahikawa 078-8510, Japan


Juergen Falkensammer, MD

Professor, Vascular & Endovascular Surgery

Sigmund Freud Private University

Vienna, Austria

Consultant, Department of Vascular & Endovascular Surgery


Montleartstrasse 37, Pavillon 30b

1160 Vienna, Austria


Petr Hajek, MD, PhD

Associate Professor of Internal Medicine (Cardiology)

Department of Cardiology

2nd School of Medicine, Charles University

University Hospital Motol

V.Uvalu, 84

150 06 Prague 5, Czech Republic


Michael C. Kim, MD

Department of Cardiology

Lenox Hill Hospital

100 East 77th St.

New York, NY 10075


Kambhampaty Krishnasastry, MD

Northwell Health Physicians Partners
NSUH-Department of Surgery
1999 Marcus Ave., Ste. 106 B
Lake Success, NY 11042

Frank Manetta, MD

Northwell Health

301 E. Main St.

Bayshore, NY 11706

Ramdas G. Pai, MD

Professor of Cardiovascular Medicine

Division of Cardiovascular Medicine

Loma Linda University Medical Center

1409 Elizabeth St.

Redlands, CA 92373 USA


Thomas F. Panetta, MD

Professor of Surgery

Panetta Vascular

600 Northern Blvd., Ste. 115

Great Neck, NY 11021


Jeffrey T. Prem, MD

Regional Vascular & Vein Institute

6046 Whipple Ave., NW, Ste. 100

North Canton, OH 44720


Anwar Santoso, MD, PhD

Lecturer, Department of Cardiology

Faculty of Medicine, University of Indonesia

Department of Cardiology-Vascular Medicine

Harapan Kita Hospital - National Cardiovascular Center

Jalan Letjen S. Parman Kav. 87

Jakarta 11420, Indonesia


Executive Director

Denise M. Rossignol, BS

International College of Angiology

161 Morin Drive

Jay, VT 05859-9283 USA

Tel. +802.988.4065  Fax: +802.988.4066


Honorary Fellows

Eugene Braunwald, MD

Alain  F. Carpentier, MD

Csaba Dzsinich, MD

Michael Grimm, MD

Larry H. Hollier, MD

Pekka-T. Harjola, MD

Francis Robicsek, MD, PhD

Wilhelm Sandmann, MD

Michael B. Silva, Jr., MD

Frank Veith, MD

Stephen Westaby, BSc, PhD, MS

ICA Board of Directors and Officers